What's New?

SPEEDY Railway Book (English)

Important Keypoints about National Insignia India - National Flag - National Anthem - National Songs

SSC CGL - SSC CHSL - Railway Exams

Keyfactor: National Flag - National Anthem - National Songs

For SSC CGL - Railway - UPSC Exams

Important Keypoints - National Anthem
"Jana Gana Mana"

The National Anthem of our country is "Jana Gana Mana". The Anthem was originally composed by Ravindra Nath Tagore in BENGALI  Language. This Anthem was sung for the first time on 27th December 1911 during the Indian National Congress session at Kolkata. After then the National Anthem of India was translated into English by Ravindranath Tagore in 1919 under the title of "Morning Song of India". 

The Anthem was first published in January 1912 under the Title "Bharat Vidhata" in Tatva Bodhini Patrika edited by Ravindra nath Tagore himself. The National Anthem consists of 5 Stanzas. Then The National Anthem was adopted by the constituent Assembly of India on 24th January 1950. On 24th Januray 1950 it was officially declared as the National Anthem of India. The playing time of the National Anthem is about 52 Seconds. The shortend version consisting of First and Last lines and its takes 20 Sec. to play.

Netaji Subash Chandra Bose commissioned a free translation of Sanskrit-Bengali to Urde-Hindi. The translation was originally written by Abid Ali, and it was composed by Captain Ram singh thakur, He was also known as Subha Sukh Chain. Also Ravindranath Tagore has written the National Anthem of Bangladesh. 

Important Keypoints - National Song
"Vande Maatram"
The National Song of India is "Vande Maataram". The song was originally composed by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee in 1874. The song was sung for the first time in 1896 session of Indian Natioonal Congress. The Song was adopted by the ConstituentAssembly of India on 24th January 1950. The Song was translated into English Language by7 Aurobindo Ghosh. 

The National Song was taken from the Novel - Anand Math (It was written by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee- Published in 1882). It has been a source of inspiration to the people in their struggle for freedom. The actual playing time according to law is 1 Minute and 5 Seconds i.e.. 65 Seconds. 

Important Keypoints - National Flag
The Tricolur  National Flag of India was adopted by the constituent Assembly of India as on 22nd July, 1947 and then it was presented to the nation at the midnight session of the Assembly on 14t August 1947 on behalf of the woman of India. The flag was first unfurled on Parliament House. The Tricolour flag was first born in the All India Congress Committee meeting at Bezwada in 1912. The Actual dimention are in the ration of 2:3, i.e  the length to its width is 2:3. 

The flag is divided into three equal bands of different colours, The Top band is of the deep saffron colour, White in the middle and dark green at the bottom of the national flag. In the center of the white band there is a wheel which is of Navy blue colour, the wheel consists of 24 spokes, The wheel is taken from the abacus of the Sarnath Lion Capital. All the three colours has its own significance. The Green colour signifies - Faith and Chivalry. The Saffron Colour Signifies Courage and Sacrifice, In the middle the white colour signifies truth and peace. 
Join Your Competitor in FB Groups
Join Your Competitor in Telegram Groups
Study Materials and Important Notifications
Latest Govt. Schemes Monthly PDF Download
Newsletters Form

  • Comments
  • Google+
  • Disqus